top of page

Do you ever get hungry on a cruise ship?

NO...NO....NO...you can’t get hungry on a cruise ship unless you just fail to go eat! No matter what cruise line you sail...they fill your bellies all day long. 

We just got off Carnival’s Horizon and are still stuffed! Steak, grilled chicken, lasagna, prime rib, pork chops, roasted chicken, salmon, just a few examples of dining options. And food is truly unlimited, even at the sit down dinnners if you wanted an extra side or even two entrees...all you had to do was ask!

Some of my favorite lunches were from the specialty dining areas, although my hubby often preferred the buffet selections. My very favorite were the chicken tacos loaded up with fresh cilantro, onions, and salsa from the fresh salsa bar! The most unusual breakfast option was the Fruitloop French Toast, and my favorite deserts were chocolate melting cake and baked Alaska!

I recently have lost 65 pounds... I have to admit I’m a little scared to step on the scales tomorrow morning...but we had a beautiful and yummy cruise!

bottom of page